Video

What Your Atheist Friend Wants You To Know

I was asked by Lifetree Cafe, a Christian story-telling organization, to film for a video called “What Your Atheist Friend Wants You To Know”. Lifetree hopes to open up a variety of conversations and address many types of issues. It was a fun experience and I’m really glad that I had the opportunity to participate.

Here are the 3 videos that resulted from this project.

Trailer

Realizing Your Atheism

Conversations About Faith

Your Turn

How did you come to realize your atheism or faith? Share about a conversation you have had with someone who believes differently than you.

2 thoughts on “What Your Atheist Friend Wants You To Know

  1. Charity says:

    You may not see this because you haven’t posted in a while, I understand.

    I’m an atheist SAHM. I too deconverted. I became an atheist (along with hubs) four years ago. It’s a lonely world to live in the western part of Tennessee and do what I do. I discourage my kids from the military and football because of PTSD and brain trauma. I don’t encourage anything related to church and patriotism. I’m not interested in programming robots, I’m into raising my children to become free thinking adults. As you can imagine, this alone makes me a target for loneliness here. I don’t do anything related to any church and guess what? I have never missed church.

    Just wanted to say hello. If you don’t respond, I hope you are enjoying life and your blogging break. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi There – Thanks so much for commenting despite me being absent from the blogging world🙂 Sorry that you have experienced loneliness and isolation, I do think it can be tough enough in a more liberal area for someone like me, I can’t imagine what it’s like in the bible belt. For me, I often maintain the status quo with my relationships as a coping mechanism. When really, I would love to live out my life in a more honest/true way than I do😦

      Are you a part of any Secular/Atheist Groups online or in your town?

      If you ever want to chat further, feel free to email me at vanessa.aschmann@gmail.com or find me on Facebook.

      I wish you the best as you embark on the new-ish world without any gods. Indeed it can be so freeing and liberating and awesome and better than any religion. But it can also be polarizing and isolating at times. Hugs momma!

      Like

Leave a Reply

